Scale of emotional intelligence


CEO at Get to the Top
Marcus Pearson AKA P Diddly Dacious lives in Rochdale, England. He is a happily married man with five children and three grandchildren (and growing). He has written two books on the Purpose of Life. These were written after he claims to have been 'enlightened' in 2013 and he has had subsequent enlightenments since. Everything he does and how he lives is underpinned by his desire to help others become enlightened.
He has worked in a supportive environment all his working life. As a contract work study engineer, management consultant, entrepreneur, sports coach, instructor and mentor for children, young people and adults. For the past ten years he has also focused on digital marketing, health, nutrition and exercise. Marcus has developed his own range of superfoods and his own holistic approach called Vibrational Frequency Programming.
He only writes about what he has experienced, however, he cross references it with perspective from others around the world to try and remain balanced. He has no desire to influence, only to provide insight.

Latest posts by PDiddlyDacious (see all)


This post aims to support your journey of emotional intelligence.

It seeks to provide insights of reference so you may determine roughly what scale of emotional intelligence you are.

It uses as a base theories put forward by Don Beck and Ken Wilber, and in particular ‘Spiral Dynamics’. This model is similar to that proposed by Maslo and his hierarchy of needs:

You may use it as an indication of where this theory places you on an emotional scale of intelligence. You may also use it to see if your emotional intelligence changes after the retuning from VFP.

Graphic 4 clarifies that emotional intelligence is not a fixed position. It fluctuates in states of awareness. This means an individual may have a centre of emotional gravity within the GREEN STAGE, however this does not stop them experiencing states of emotional intelligence in the YELLOW or TURQUOISE stage or the ORANGE or BLUE stage.

According to Ken Wilber –

States include the three natural states of waking, dreaming, and deep sleep, as well as altered states, peak experiences, intoxicated states, and the entire spectrum of spiritual states.

Until an individual lives and does as a being at a higher emotional stage then he will remain in the lower stage. This means an individual may increase its centre of gravity in stages that relate to the coloured Memes in Graphic 3. The change comes about with being and doing and not with thought or understanding.

Here we go – find out where you are: